southern fried chicken

OMG. At Doomie’s (a really cool, not fancy at all vegan joint in LA) they make a “Southern Fried Chicken” meal that is a.m.a.z.i.n.g. They serve it with corn on the cob, mashed potatoes and a soft bun. The crispy outside of the faux chicken is crunchy and then you’d get a mushy part, just like real chicken skin. Sounds gross when I’m writing that, but that’s what most people miss-the tastes, smells and textures of food that they grew up on. I loved this meal and didn’t have to have a chicken killed – that’s awesome.

EAT ME

4 thoughts on “southern fried chicken

  1. That looks amazing! I wish the East Coast had some more Vegan options. I’m in Boston and we do have a few, but nothing like out in CA!

    Like

  2. Because of Sheri I tried the chick’n at the supermarket, and it is great, it makes a great addition to salads. I love this blog and it is a great inspiration to help us make permanent changes to our diet. I love to hear about Sheri’s travels and trying different foods and she looks amazing, I know good genes, but a good diet too.

    Like

Positive comments welcome

