quick pickles

Omigod I have so many cucumbers in the garden this year!!! Such a treat because I’ve tried for the past few years to grow cucs in the garden but they never made it. I made these super easy 24 hour pickles from a recipe at greenvalleykitchen.com by jamming the sliced cucumbers into 2 one pint jars with 1 cup white distilled vinegar, 2tbs kosher salt, 1tbs sugar,(mix those ingredients in a bowl until sugar and salt are dissolved then add 2 cups of water and set aside). Add  2 cloves of peeled garlic, 8-10 sprigs fresh dill and 2tbs black peppercorns to each jar. Put jars in fridge for at least 24 hours, then enjoy!!! WASH YOUR MASON JARS FIRST. This recipe is for using 2 one pint mason jars.

EAT ME

12 thoughts on “quick pickles

  1. Oh my gosh! So yummy! Does the house smell all spiky and pungent like the way it used to when my late mum made pickles? Or was that the boiling of jars? Gee, I think that was like way back in 89 or something. Anyway, these looks delicious! Jotting down. *namaste

    Like

  2. Sheri… I was wondering if you could offer advice for me. I’ve had to eat SOME dairy due to my surgery and being in the hospital. Where do I begin with gradually getting back on track? Thank you.

    Like

Positive comments welcome

